Surprised!

In the dead of the night

Lit by a resplendent moon

My heart volunteered to lead

And the body just followed

 

Literally out of nowhere

A beautiful avenue sprung up

Laid with love used as the tar,

And memories as trees

 

On this path of querencia

I enjoyed every step

A revisit to the closet

Treasuring our togetherness

 

Reaching her door

With racing heartbeats

Blushing and brimming

Shied away my heart

 

“Let me do it for you”

Yelled the body

The hands went up

Knocking the doors

 

Standing out there

Startled and confused

Asking me to come

She lay dumbstruck

 

She pinched herself

To register my presence

We broke into a hug

She loved my surprise.

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful writeup. ..

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Vijay says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mamimaddness says:

    It was great! Full of suspense

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Vijay says:

      Thank you 😊

      Like

  3. Tanisha Gordon says:

    I enjoy, cause I discovered just what I was taking a look for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Vijay says:

      Wow! Happy that it could satiate you. Do check out my other posts too.

      Like

Leave a comment