Longing to be Re-paired.

Deeper I crash

Every consecutive day

Into a fathomless grave

This’s what I’ve to pay.

 

It’s harsh at times

The affects of love

It only tears further

When tilled by the plough.

 

I wish the time turned back

Would take that opportunity

To pour my heart out

And last an eternity.

 

The cruel plans of destiny

Little did we comprehend

Was to have someone else

That takes us to a dead end.

 

Ah! That feeling

When you’re reeling in pain

In love but can’t express

A growling lion without it’s mane.

 

What was the delay

I’d take Cupid to task

If not then, why now

No answers to what I ask!

 

Forbidden to speak out,

Maximum I can do

Is stringing a poem

Expressing my love to you.

 

It’s not long before

Truth loses the race

And I’d gently kiss

Your lovely face.

 

Languishing in this misery

I vow to rise and dare

To bring you home with me

Re-unite us, a lovely pair.

2 thoughts on “Longing to be Re-paired.

Leave a Reply

