The Plunge into Darkness

Burdend with heavy thoughts

I step out into the scary dark

Where the cloudy sky is dead still

Neither the moon nor the stars.

 

Stepping with caution I drag ahead

Constant hissing and chatter of creatures

Scorpions and snakes decorating my path

Tails upright and fangs about to strike.

 

It’s pitch black all around, the color of sooth

Turning around, I run to the wall, wanting to escape

Demolishing the wall with my bare hand

Taken aback by what I find.

 

This time darker and a stronger boundary

Beyond my strength of breaking

I scale the wall and reach to the top

Only to find a maze of deadly darkness.

 

There’s no end to this one, within my scope

A prick at my feet and I feel the poison in my stream

Another one on my hand and I lose my balance

Tails upright and shiny eyes, sting the life out of me.

 

Gushes the posion through my cells

Parts of me are becoming numb

But this warmth is soothing differently

No burdens, No problems, just dark peace.

4 thoughts on “The Plunge into Darkness

Leave a Reply

