It’s my turn now! – Lust

Burying the past

I dig deep inside

And hide my heart

So it doesn’t waver

 

Trapped in net

Cast by cupid

I find my way out

Learning to un-love

Slithering through the holes

Intertwined with beauty

Held firmly by love

Draped in pink

 

Too much to handle

And selfless to be

The brain needs a break

A breather to survive

 

Relaxed at the beach

Marveled by its beauty

A sense of contentment

Runs along my soul

 

Cool breeze wafting across

I look around across the sand

My eyes halt for a second

I gaze constantly

 

Shoulder length hair

Dusky skin in color

Scantily dressed in pink

She walks across

 

Voice so sweet

And elegant smell

The charm of her form

Is drawing me all in

 

Longing to run across

And make her mine

I imagine the pleasure

Of her body on me

 

The heart is silent

As dead in the mud

This is definitely

The work of lust.

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s my turn now! – Lust

Leave a Reply

