Moist

Through and through

I searched myself

Midst the bones

And dead muscles

 

Abysmal answers

Floating in head

Weakly beating heart

At irregular intervals

 

Looking on the outside

For a miracle to happen 

A catalyst for happiness

To revive the soul

 

Midst of despondence

I chant your name

The glory of your frame

To draw my inspiration

 

Like droplets of the first rain

On a cracked barren land

Happiness creeps inward

Through my shaken body

 

Reaching the bottom

Of my rugged heart

With moist eyes

I break into a smile

Leave a Reply

