Finally relieved.

via Daily Prompt: Relieved

With an empty heart

And blank sheet of papers

I run through my thoughts

Emotions not having any takers

 

Running through my contacts

Unable to pick out anyone

Who’d come offering solace

My mind starts to run

 

Hither and thither looking

For a hand to grasp

Or a shoulder to rest

Like a half winged wasp

 

Valleys to mountain

Plains to plateau

I lay on the ground

Dead like a statue

 

With the puff of wind

Comes a familiar scent

Pleasing the exasperation

I know for me it’s meant

 

Walking into the frame

My long lost lover

For scheduled revisit

I rush as a sunflower

 

Her voice so pleasant

Appeases my heart

Those musical notations

Master of the art

 

Her skin so smooth

Like the marble floor

Reducing my heartbeat

The irregularities it bore

 

Staring into her eyes

Task finally achieved

I walk forward to hug

Calm and relieved

 

2 thoughts on “Finally relieved.

Leave a Reply

