Today isn’t a writing day!!

Wrenching my soul

To draw some fire

I look helplessly

Like useless pyre

 

This lovely evening

Spiced with a drizzle

Unable to draw tunes

Emotions hard to chisel

 

Dipping in the waters

Bidding bye from the west

An evoking background

The sun is at its best

 

Heading to my call

Arrives my lovely lady

Even her charming self

Appears to be shady

 

Neither the chirping birds

Nor the flowering roses

Nothing can implore

As the door of heart closes

 

Denied of feelings

I stand like a stone

An imperfect thrill

Right down to my bone

 

Nothing will inspire

As long I don’t fight

But today is a day

Not meant to write

 

Leave a Reply

