It’s all in a frame | Catapult

via Daily Prompt: Catapult

 

Vision fails to support the eyes

Heavy sweating hands can no longer work

Stuck in the rut of a monotonous cycle

Staring into the air for a respite to occur

 

Trying to shout out, but the voice is mute

While ears are strained to the lifeless sound

Shivering knees hardly have any strength

The mind is off tracked to an unrelated detour

 

Money can motivate only to an extent

After which it is the nature of the task

I look around at my coworkers in awe

Hoping their dedication is contagious

 

Her entry is grand, pleasing to the eyes

I follow her trail upto her station

A little away but right opposite

I pop my head up and she is beautiful

 

Into another world I am transported

Her lovely blue eyes so appeasing

Voice so sweet my ears rejoice

Frame so elegant my eyes are glued

 

Struck with love and traces of lust

Into happiness, my heart is maneuvered

Motivation to work is finally found

Cupid’s catapult has an impeccable timing

Leave a Reply

