My bid to make it evergreen.

Stranded in the world

Created as per our fancies

Built to last the ravages of time

Simply out of thin air

 

 
Every nook and corner

Filled with our existence

Every grain of sand

Pressed by our signature

 

 
I take a visit

To that island today

Finding it abandoned

All of a sudden

 

 
Walking on the carpets

Were you and me

Hand in hand

Smitten by love

 

 
Applauded by nature

For the bond so strong

With every step we took

Captured their attention

 

 
Statuses were raised

To celebrate our oneness

All that exists now

Is either of ours

 

 
I run to our spots

Romancing those memories

For that is all I have

Left of my broken heart

 

 
The expecting witnesses

Wait and watch

Questioning themselves

Bout the absence of you

 

 
Take a detour

And land in here

Only by touch of us

Would it become evergreen

5 thoughts on “My bid to make it evergreen.

Leave a Reply

