Wanderlust

Has it been so long

Oh! Voice inside

Why do you stay so quiet

Since I haven’t listened

I know it’s wrong

And the mind is ecstatic

I turn to you now

For a silence in response

I know I was headstrong

When pleasure offered

Turning a deaf year

For all this while

I need to get along

After you’ve confirmed

The pain of this suspense

Is burning my soul

It’s to you, where I belong

Scrape the rust

Burry the past

And shout out loud

Tell me I am wrong

Create a new path

Destroy the mind

And set me free

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

