Come to my aid and set us straight.

Now, I lay to rest

Mentally stressed out

With a burning heart

And a doubting soul

Let bygones be bygones

I wish I could say to her

Trying to recall

Bit of the disaster

The ego in between

Is burning it all

From the love that began

To the barriers that we set

I cried out loved

To Cupid for help

Came in between

The Gods of destiny

Oh! The eternal illuminator

 Of the night sky and beyond

Listen to this clarion call

From a heart so pure


Travel to her window

Bathe her in your warmth

Kiss her on my behalf

And do convey it all

For, when her senses wake

And my name is spelt

All that I wish to see

A smile on her lips

Leave a Reply

