Lost 

Alas, I stand in this God forsaken land

None to hear my cry and lend me a shoulder

The moon at the middle of it’s revolution

Hidden by the clouds deep within

 

I raise my voice and call for help

A similar reply within a second

I study the sound of the mysterious

Only to identify it to my echo

 

Pitch dark outside I light a candle

The little flickering light my only companion

Out’f nowhere comes a puff of wind

Knocking the candle meters away

 

I lay my limbs on to the ground

Hoping to rest my tired body tonight

A trip and slip to start the process

A broken leg and a destroyed heart

 

Left by a lover and shunned by the soul

I fix my gaze on the moonless sky

Aim for the stars, my heart yells

My eyes close as I swoon to sleep

Leave a Reply

