Never will I have enough of you

You may stay up all night

Until the rising of the sun

We may talk about us

And everything beyond

Never will I have enough of you

 

Hand in hand with none around

We may take our steps

From the Artic up above

To the Antarctic in the south

Never will I have enough of you

 

Singing your favorite song

While I dance to the tune along

In perfect sync we may sway

Up, down and every way

Never will I have enough of you

 

As you count the stars at night

While I add up the grains of sand

Fighting, fuming, shouting and laughing

We may come up with a number

Never will I have enough of you

 

In this birth of mine

And many more to come by

All the while, me beside you

That said and even if it’s done

Never will I have enough of you

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

