A silent love story.

It has been really long

Since our frequencies matched

When hearts were connected

And the mind was blank

 

The quick running glances

And moments of happiness

A feeling of satisfaction

As we suppress the smiles

 

Unsure what our relationship is

Neither a friend nor a foe

I know you wait for my signature walk

A beautiful admirer born to last

 

A week ago with blushing cheeks

We stood together with inches apart

Eyes did meet and we turned away

None of sure what to say

 

Beautiful you are from top to toe

A quick little scan and the things I see

Your voice so sweet, skin so neat

Flowing hair and delicate frame

 

The jingle of your anklets

As you walk past me

Makes my head turn instantly

And my heart dances with glee

 

Was it only me I always wondered

To test the fact as I walked past

The corner of my eye fixed on you

Only to reveal your crush on me

 

Shy and calm we are both alike

Of course the first step is hard to find

Shall we stay like this or take it beyond

I close my eyes and wonder upon

Leave a Reply

