A wonderful evening

Sweet smell of rain filled the air

As gentle breeze blew across

With hot coffee in my cup

I sat at the balcony

 

A perfect evening to relax

After a tiresome day at work

Stretching my tired calves on a chair

A sense of calm filled my nerves

 

Lying hot on the buds of my tongue

The bitter sweet taste engulfed my mouth

As it flowed into my throat

Rejuvenated was every cell inside

 

The chirping birds were returning home

As squirrels played on the branch beside

I looked up into the sky above

And thanked the creator for the wonderful evening

 

 

3 thoughts on “A wonderful evening

Leave a Reply

