Can you see me?| Doubt

via Daily Prompt: Doubt

Submerged in sporadic thoughts

Reeling in happy memories

Confused of the consequences

I lie haplessly derailed

 

Clenching the sheets tightly

Teeth almost ground to a powder

Toes locked in between each other

My throat emits a cracked hum

 

With pitch darkness all around

And stinging silence in my ears

The eyes aid the depressed heart

Witnessed by the wet pillow

 

Your bright little face fills my vision

As your words ring in my ears

Wondering how it’s at your end

Hope you can see me from high above

2 thoughts on “Can you see me?| Doubt

Leave a Reply

