The voice of love | Hideout

via Daily Prompt: Hideout

Reeling in separation

I looked at time that passed

And the void you left

 

Perplexed as I stood

All that you said was

To follow your trail

 

Stepped into your shoes

Walked your steps

And ran the race

 

Unlocked your discourses

Stroked through the thoughts

And lived through the words

 

Those golden inscriptions

Ultimate answer in every way

Became my way of life

 

After riding every thought

And walking every step

The void you left still filled my soul

 

In a flight of despair

I beat my chest

And heard a voice

 

Crooned my ears

“In here I am”

Said, the voice of love

 

At last I jumped into the open air

And danced along

With glee and joy

 

Not that it was whom I found

But to discover the hideout

That lay inside

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

