It is our victory.

We took our positions

In the open ring

With brand new weapons

Ready to swing

 

At the fall of the leaf

The game had commenced

My opponent with victory

Already I sensed

 

He swung his sword

Brushing my shoulder

Guessing his move

I pushed him to the boulder

 

Watching him recoup

I took my stance

Swift and crisp

He made me dance

 

All he could find

Was only my shield

His frustration grew

On the field

 

Finding no other way

He fell to his knees

Sensing his dissonance

No more I could tease

 

Opened my chest

As he marked it with joy

I beat over you mom

Said my little boy.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

