When Expectation meets reality.

via Daily Prompt: Expectation

My savior and succor

Smiled with passion

As I put my foot in

After a tiresome day

A welcome kiss

And a warm hug

To start the evening

Happy and composed

Held my baggage

Loosened my tie

Offered me a chair

With a hot drink

How was your day?

Lovingly asked

“As usual”

The routine reply

We chatted and laughed

Sang and danced

Escaped into our world

Within no time

Ate our favorite food

Made love to each other

Covered our sheets

And went to bed

This is the life

I always wanted

Me and my love

And none to interfere

Leave a Reply

