Pillage of my love

via Daily Prompt: Pillage

I transfixed my gaze upon

The illuminator and beyond

Glittering with light from distant stars

Of the limitless nightly sky

Names were the same

The cosmic craters on the cheeks

Round and beautiful frames

The similarities were numerous

Rays encompassed my bed

As I lay with my thoughts fixed

Your face, eyes and lips

A breath away but all in my mind

New moons have come and the old ones gone

Along with the same beautiful shape

When a ball of dust and mud had a rebirth

Where art thou gone?

You shackled my heart and found my soul

Binding it with yours disappeared in the light

Powerless, I stand naked and distraught

Wondering about this pillage of my love

Leave a Reply

