All I need, is a sign from you.

I rant and rumble

 Watch me as I crumble

Your silence keeps me guessing

The consequences shouldn’t be depressing

Oh dear! 

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

Seconds to minutes, minutes to hours

I wait for the sun like the flowers

Wanting to be wrapped in your loving rays

Unperturbed by the passing days

Oh dear! 

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

The tongue may go haywire

Fuelled by the thoughts and its fire

I know that will never let us part

The truth is written on your heart

 Oh dear!

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

What should I do to face your ire

Bring the moon for you to admire

Or make you witness the northern light

I am sure you understand my plight

 

Oh dear!

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

Across the roads and waters you lay

Hundreds of kilometers far away

If knock on the door is what you want

You know I’d appear there with mood nonchalant

 

Oh dear!

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

 Say a word, strike a conversation

You wouldn’t guess my heart’s reciprocation

I would definitely dance with joy and glee

And remember the moment for eternity

Oh dear! 

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

You know the truth and the whole of me

Listen to this straightforward plea

Make no decision in haste

It would leave us defaced

Oh dear! 

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

Forget not, to me what you mean

You would be the one to whom I‘d always lean

My friend, benefactor, love and guide

With you and me there is nothing to hide

 

Oh dear!

I wholly accept that the blunder is mine

You haven’t spoken to me since nine

 

 

Leave a Reply

